1. Regulatory Authority's Determination: CLONE
On June 5, 2026, the Central Bank of Ireland issued a warning, identifying "FTI Finance Limited (CLONE)" as an unauthorized investment entity, explicitly listing related websites including ftifinance-ltd.com and its associated login domains, along with another similar domain, and disclosed the email addresses it used.[1]
In the same notice, the Central Bank stated that this "CLONE" entity replicated the information of a real institution authorized by the Central Bank to create a facade of legitimacy, emphasizing that the two are "completely unrelated".[1]
In the realm of financial fraud, the use of the "CLONE" label by regulatory bodies is uncommon. It refers to a specific tactic: not merely "unlicensed operation," but dismantling and reassembling elements like the name, address, authorization description, and even the number of a legitimate institution, copying them onto another set of websites and payment chains, misleading victims into believing they are dealing with a regulated entity.
2. Website Claims Directly Contradict Central Bank Warnings
The "About Us" page of ftifinance-ltd.com claims: "FTI Finance Limited is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland", stating it was authorized in December 1995 under the Investment Intermediaries Act 1995, and later incorporated into the MiFID I and MiFID II frameworks in 2007 and 2018, respectively.[2]
These statements appear as a "compliance record," but they cannot coexist with the Central Bank's key statement—"not authorised"—as a factual truth.[1][2]
This contradiction is a hallmark of "clone" fraud: the platform does not shy away from regulatory topics but instead piles regulatory terms, legislative years, and EU directives in prominent places, not to provide verifiable license information, but to create a psychological anchor of "looking professional." Once investors take the "regulatory narrative" as a safety certificate, subsequent actions like depositing funds, increasing positions, and adding margin become easier.
3. Repeated Use of the Same Address, a Common "Shell Material" in Cloning
ftifinance-ltd.com repeatedly lists the address "3 Harbourmaster Place, IFSC, Dublin 1, D01 K8F1, Ireland" in the footer and asset pages, claiming collaboration with "FTI Treasury" as the "primary payment provider and website operator."[9]
This address closely matches the publicly available information on the FTI Treasury website, which also displays "International House, 3 Harbourmaster Place, IFSC, Dublin 1, D01K8F1, Ireland" at the bottom of its pages, stating "FTI Finance Limited, trading as FTI Treasury, is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland."[4]
Transferring the same address and "regulated" phrasing to a trading platform is the essence of cloning: the address may exist in reality or belong to a legitimate institution, but once copied and pasted onto another set of websites, it becomes "endorsement material" for fraud.
In its warning about "FTI Finance Limited (CLONE)," the Central Bank of Ireland explicitly pointed out that the fraudsters cloned details of a regulated entity to enhance credibility, emphasizing that there is no connection between the two.[1] This means that merely seeing "IFSC address" or "Central Bank" on a website does not prove that the trading site belongs to a legitimate institution; rather, it could be a higher-risk signal.
4. Domain and Infrastructure Clues: Inconsistent Operational History
In the narrative packaging of scam platforms, phrases like "we have been operating for many years" and "we have a large user base" are frequently used. The page of ftifinance-ltd.com even displays statistics like "Registered Users 1M+".[2]
However, Whois information shows that ftifinance-ltd.com was registered on April 16, 2026, with an expiration date of April 16, 2027, indicating a very new domain; the registrar information and contact address point to "Domain Admin" in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, inconsistent with the Irish background repeatedly emphasized on its website.[3]
The age of a domain alone cannot convict—scam groups often purchase old domains to fake history. But in this case, the domain itself is very new,[3] and the Central Bank has already identified it as a "CLONE" unauthorized entity and listed the domain,[1] combining these clues is enough to place the "long-term compliant operation" narrative in a very low credibility range.
5. Key Functional Pages Return 403, Aligning with "Collect First, Close Later" Platform Habits
While tracking internal links, it was found that several pages/files directly related to responsibility boundaries were restricted at the access level:
- The "Terms & Conditions" points to a PDF file path, but when fetched, it returns 403 Forbidden, with the path containing /wp-content/uploads/2025/07/Terms-And-Conditions.pdf.[10]
- The "Charges and Fees" page returns 403 Forbidden.[11]
- The "Contact" entry returns 403 Forbidden.[12]
A 403 does not mean the content does not exist, but it implies that external verification will be more difficult in terms of information disclosure. For investors, the most fatal issue is often not "the page is not visible," but when a withdrawal dispute arises, the platform can create asymmetry in terms, fees, and customer service channels—making the deposit process extremely simple, while withdrawal conditions are structured as "unverifiable, subject to change at any time, with interpretation rights belonging to the platform."
6. Fraud Model Corresponding to FTI Finance Limited: Clone-Type Licensed Impersonation
Combining the Central Bank's "CLONE" determination,[1] and the website's direct claim of being regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland and listing authorization years in the "About Us" section,[2] its core fraud model is a clone-type licensed impersonation. Such platforms typically have three components:
- Borrowing the name, address, and regulatory description of a real institution, creating a "legitimate appearance" on the homepage and introduction page.[1][4][9] This step primarily addresses trust issues.
- Using a "trading platform account + account system" to facilitate deposits. ftifinance-ltd.com directs account opening and login to its subdomain account system, guiding users to client.ftifinance-ltd.com through the "Open account / Login" entry.[9] This step primarily addresses conversion issues.
- Introducing friction at the withdrawal stage, separating "profitable account figures" from "withdrawable real funds." Common practices include: requiring additional tax/verification/channel fees; claiming anti-money laundering checks require further deposit verification; or delaying by citing "terms violation, abnormal transactions, need to upgrade account."
7. What Consequences Victims Typically Face
In clone-type trading platforms, losses are not limited to the principal. The most common consequences usually fall into three layers:
- Direct financial loss: After depositing, the platform rationalizes account losses through high leverage, slippage, forced liquidation, or "system failure" explanations; or refuses withdrawal when the account shows profit, forcing further investment.
- Personal information leakage: Account opening usually requires submitting ID proof, address proof, bank card information, and even video selfies. If the platform is essentially a scam, these materials enter an uncontrollable circulation chain, potentially leading to identity theft, money laundering channels, and secondary scams.
- "Secondary harvesting": When victims start questioning or seeking help online, the other end of the scam chain often presents so-called "rights protection agencies," "recovery teams," or "lawyer partners," enticing further fees with promises of "full recovery."[6]
8. Risk Conclusion: Clone-Type Fraud, Regulatory Determination Made
Based on the Central Bank's public warning about "FTI Finance Limited (CLONE)" and the naming of related websites,[1] along with the site's self-description of being "regulated and authorized for many years,"[2] the platform exhibits highly consistent clone-type fraud characteristics:
- The Central Bank of Ireland has listed it as a CLONE unauthorized entity [1]
- The website claims to be "regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland", directly conflicting with the Central Bank's determination [1][2]
- The address clones the information of the legitimate institution FTI Treasury [4][9]
- The domain was registered in April 2026, very new, with the registrant's address in Malaysia [3]
- Key legal pages, fee pages, and contact pages all return 403 Forbidden [10][11][12]
For those still engaging in financial transactions with this platform, the most realistic risk is not "trading losses" as a market risk, but the "structural risk that the trading relationship itself may not exist": when a platform is determined by regulatory authorities to be an unauthorized "CLONE," any so-called account balances, profit records, or customer service promises may only serve the purpose of continuing to absorb funds.
References
- [1] https://www.centralbank.ie/news/article/fti-finance-limited-%28clone%29---central-bank-of-ireland-issues-warning-on-unauthorised-firm (2026-06-08)
- [2] https://ftifinance-ltd.com/about-us/ (2026-06-08)
- [3] https://www.whois.com/whois/ftifinance-ltd.com (2026-06-08)
- [4] https://www.ftitreasury.com/ (2026-06-08)
- [6] https://www.fca.org.uk/consumers/protect-yourself-scams (2026-06-08)
- [9] https://ftifinance-ltd.com/ (2026-06-08)
- [10] https://ftifinance-ltd.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/Terms-And-Conditions.pdf (2026-06-08)
- [11] https://ftifinance-ltd.com/charges-and-fees (2026-06-08)
- [12] https://ftifinance-ltd.com/contact-us (2026-06-08)